Skip to content

Patter Fam in the News

June 11, 2013

When I first started blogging for The Wild Ramp, I told you that my husband and I moved here six years ago, so that he could run the family business.  I wasn’t completely certain about moving to his small town.  I’m from a small town, so that wasn’t the issue.  The people are nice, so that wasn’t the issue.  However, after living in Toledo for three years and then in Columbus for three years, I was afraid I would be missing out on something.  When we purchased our house in Ironton, I insisted that we have the newspaper delivered.  I wanted to learn more about this town where I was going to make my home.  I know, I know, you can read the paper on the internet, but for me, there’s just something wonderful, perhaps nostalgic, about holding that black, printed document in my hands.  Not to mention, my dog loves getting the newspaper every evening.

In Friday’s Ironton Tribune, there was an article featuring Patter Fam Sauces, one of The Wild Ramp’s value-added producers, entitled “Patter Fam Sauces Extends Product Line”.

Image

In case you didn’t get a chance to read it (it’s not available online or at least, I couldn’t find it), it explains that Patter Fam has “launched a crowd funding project on Kickstarter to manufacture their new line of wing sauces.”  Owner, Sam Peters, told the Tribune that “we are finally ready to meet the request of our loyal customers and release our three wing sauces.”  You can find out more about Patter Fam’s wing sauces and their Kickstarter campaign by following this link:  http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/404102673/new-wing-sauce-project?ref=live.

Emily is a wife, mother, and attorney, living on the banks of the Ohio.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 12, 2013 11:59 am

    Emily, what a pleasant surprise to see you blog mention us. Thanks so much. We are nearing our minimum goal with a week to go and hope to hit our stretch goal and release a total of 5 sauces. Thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

