Skip to content

Anticipation

April 10, 2013

Spring is finally here. Well, it has actually felt a bit more like summer these past couple of days, but I’m not complaining.  Spring produce is beginning to trickle in to The Wild Ramp.  Anything green that comes in the store now is not there for long. We’re all longing for  that fresh from the garden taste that only comes from your own garden or your local farmer.

I’ve been tending my seedlings inside, and have most of my spring garden in.  Every time I think of what those plants will be producing soon, my mouth just waters.  Oh agriculture can be such a hurry up and wait game. I’m particularly excited for fresh fruit. YUM! Well, then of course there are fresh tomatoes, corn, beans, and well everything!

Broccoliraspberrie strawberriesimg_1869

What fresh produce are you eagerly anticipating?

Stephanie Appleton is a small farmer in the hills of West Virginia. Find more of her family’s adventures at Adventures in the 100 Acre Wood.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristi Ruggles permalink
    April 10, 2013 1:40 pm

    Good post Stephanie…made my mouth water just reading it! Fresh Strawberries…right out of the garden, sweet and full of that red juice that stains my girls fingers, mouths and tshirts!! That’s just the beginning!

    • stkappleto permalink*
      April 10, 2013 2:27 pm

      I think berries are what I get most excited for. You just can’t get that taste any other time of the year. I love blackberry season. My fingers are purple for a solid month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

