Skip to content

Introducing Emily

February 5, 2013

We have a couple new bloggers here at The Wild Ramp. (And we are currently seeking more volunteer contributors!) We are excited to welcome Emily J. Click to our blogging team.     

I do not currently write a blog.  I am a full-time attorney practicing primarily in real estate law, who has a husband (Josh), a daughter (Avery), a dog (Scruggs), and a cat (Lester).  My husband is originally from Ironton and we moved here from Columbus about five years ago, so that he could run the family landscaping business.  He is a fifth generation landscaper.  I love bluegrass music (my husband and I met at the New Beginnings Bluegrass Festival in Chillicothe, Ohio), running, drinking coffee, and exploring new restaurants and little shops.  I love shopping local!!!  Don’t get me wrong, I order online and shop at big box stores, but I find shopping local provides better service and a better overall experience. When I shop local, I leave happy!

I stumbled on The Wild Ramp this past August after reading my neighbor’s Facebook post about Sip.  I was looking at Sip’s menu and saw that they offered flights of wine.  In particular, one of the flights included one of my favorites:  Picpoul de Pinet.  Since I moved from Columbus, I hadn’t really seen that particular wine.  I called Sip and asked if I might be able to purchase a bottle.  They told me that they couldn’t sell wine by the bottle, but suggested that I visit Bottle & Wedge.  So, on Saturday, August 4, 2012, I made my first venture to Heritage Station, along with my daughter, Avery.

A farmer from The Potager was delivering produce that morning and he and his daughter offered Avery a tomato.   She ate it right up and insisted on more.  When we got in The Wild Ramp, Avery, then 1 1/2, was eating them before I could pay for them.  This is what I brought home:

emily trip

While Avery and I don’t make it up every Saturday, we go as often as we can.  It’s nice having that mother/daughter bonding time.  We start our Saturday at Heritage Station by enjoying a cup of coffee (me), a cup of milk (Avery), and two cinnamon rolls (one for each of us) at the River & Rail Bakery and end it at The Wild Ramp.

If you haven’t already, come experience all The Wild Ramp has to offer.

Stayed tuned to meet another of our new bloggers this week! If you are interested in contributing to The Wild Ramp blog, please email stkappleto@hotmail.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

