Skip to content

A Question for You? Please Respond.

November 28, 2012

Do you spend more time selecting a hairdresser than a farmer?

Yes, your hair is visible and people make a judgement based on your appearance but it does grow out and you need it trimmed or styled again in a few weeks.

What you put in your body affects your health.  Do you know where your food comes from?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 9:00 pm

    Hmmmmmm….. can’t say I spend much time on either one. I seem to stumble into someone I like and stick with them.

    • November 28, 2012 9:02 pm

      Typically, when I moved to a new town I looked for someone with curly hair like mine that looked healthy and then asked them where they had their hair done. That was it. And yet that was much more time than what I put to thinking about where my veggies and meat grew.

      • November 28, 2012 9:09 pm

        I guess I should have been a bit more specific. I ran into two women whose haircuts I liked and that’s how I found my hairdresser. As for farmer…. another friend was picking up her CSA Harvest Basket. I signed up on the waiting list and that pretty much took care of that choice for me. I’ve been thrilled ever since. The only problem is getting through the winter months, but they’ve extended the season a bit this year. Perhaps they’ll continue to do so…. only our problem isn’t so much cold as floods.

      • November 29, 2012 12:04 am

        I was researching something online last night and found a great year-round CSA in Oregon, but unfortunately it is in Bend so that won;t work for you. I am betting it will happen within a few years.

Leave a Reply

