Skip to content

Comments about the Wild Ramp

September 15, 2012

‎”A great big THANK YOU to Stephanie & Tim Appleton for the most delicious pork we’ve had in ages. It is the most delicious thing I have eaten in quite some time. You can SEE the difference immediately. The meat is all nice and pink not that pathetic white so much of the commercial pork is now.” – Stephanie Butcher

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am SO thrilled that you are here!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been shopping the Wild Ramp for a couple of months. I’ve also been making purchases from our local Co-op Group. And I really believe that I’m spending less money on grocery items, and we are eating better. – Susan Dearnell

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have been shopping and supporting the Wild Ramp since it opened.  It’s location for me is absolutely wonderful.  I am able to stop in at least twice a week to take advantage of the produce, dairy, meats and so much more that are available.

I had never used the Goat’s Milk products.  The Lavender Sea Salt Goat’s Milk Soap is wonderful.  It makes a big difference in the dryness of my hands so I keep it in the kitchen where I am constantly washing my hands while cooking.

Having local farmers and suppliers for the fresh eggs (in a 6 pack I might add) and the Cheese from Laurel Valley in Gallipolis OH as well as the wonderful Ice Cream is great.  I just hope that everyone will continue to support either with financial donations, volunteer working in the store, or purchasing so that we will have the best and freshest items all year round.

The Farmers Markets are great in our area but for me they are hard to get to early enough to buy and they only are open for such a short time during the summer and fall.  I have many friends that complained as I did about not having locally grown items year round.  Well folks, you do now!

Great job by those who have opened this business for me to frequent.  I thank you.

Have a good day and God Bless you,    Ruth “L” from Proctorville OH

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“They taste so good I’m buying a bag!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We’ve loved everything we’ve bought from there! Love the wild ramp, Heritage station and the direction this community is taking! –Connie Nichols

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 I got several new items today that I hadn’t tried yet and I’m loving them! Twin Maples Farm Just Bread, Laurel Valley Creamery Ranch Cheddar Curds, and Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams Sweet Corn and Black Raspberry are some of the highlights. Going to wash up with my new bar of soap from Yellow Goat Farm. Can’t wait to slice into my pumpkin from Mil-Ton Farms and my spaghetti squash from The Potager. I know I’m bragging, but I can’t help myself. – Elizabeth Garrett

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Had a fantastic dinner with Spring Creek curried lentil burgers, roasted Yukon Gold potatoes, River and Rail tabouli, a Caprese salad…and Jeni’s goat cheese and cherries ice cream for dessert. Mmmmmm! — Amanda Kolling

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Had a fabulous day at The Wild Ramp today! And bought bread, tomatoes, and a cookbook. That’s right folks, there is now a bookshelf of used food-related books. Nothing over $3! – Raine Klover

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yes, so many great things to chose from… love shopping Wild Ramp. – Susan Dearnell

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Telus whaYOU think about the Wild Ramp!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And if you will, please find something for our Kickstarter Campaign so we can continue to improve the Wild Ramp Market!  So far, in less than 24 hours we have had 13 pledges of  $392. 29 days to go to our goal of $11,500.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 10:39 am

    I am SO happy to have The Wild Ramp in our community! I hope the local food movement keeps building momentum here in our area! Thank you to everyone who has worked so hard to bring us this great resource!

    • September 20, 2012 10:44 am

      Noelle, everyone who is working at the Wild Ramp is a volunteer and it is through the community’s effort that this market will grow and be successful. We who appreciate healthy local food are recognizing how important this market is to our health and to the local economy as well.

Leave a Reply

