Skip to content

Broken Promise

June 28, 2012

I wrote a post a few weeks ago about how wonderful it would be if people recognized how they could help build the Wild Ramp market…physically help renovate the space.  I promised that I would present the need as gently as possible in order not to burden any of you, the readers, with feelings of guilt or anger that I suggested that you might like to get involved.

Well, that gentle blog did not work. Today a VERY small group is actively putting primer on the walls. Tomorrow (Thursday) at 5pm, after their full  day of work at the farm or their other job, they will be back there for a few more hours to start the color painting.  There will be another work day on Saturday. 

The market is projected to open very very soon. Everyone I have spoken to is very excited that this market is coming to Huntington.  It needs more hands to help get it ready so the opening can happen.

Can you step forward???

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ken Rice permalink
    June 28, 2012 2:02 am

    I have a used commercial paint machine if you would like to borrow it for as long as you need to. Just email me and I can deliver it.

    • June 28, 2012 2:10 am

      Thank you Ken….I will make sure this gets to someone who can coordinate that!!

  2. Aimee Figgatt permalink
    June 28, 2012 2:44 am

    I’m 50 miles away.. one way :o( Trainings and meetings…. but you know when I can, I will come!!!!!!! You all know I am doing what I can from where I am :o) Bringing freezers early next week – excited :o)

    • June 28, 2012 7:17 am

      Aimee, it doesn’t surprise me that you responded this way….afterall, the saying about how people who are busy helping others always find time to help more is a truism. You are constantly looking for ways to help the Wild Ramp get open. The freezers you have found and are getting ready to bring to the shop next week is a perfect example. AND you are a producer as well as working a million other aspects of your life. Thank you for all you do.

  3. June 28, 2012 2:48 am

    WI …. WV…. so close alphabetically and yet so far geographically! I’d SO come and help if I could. Good luck, I hope you get lots and lots of helpers!

Leave a Reply

